Mitos Restaurant in Oba, ice cold pool water and mandarines

We went to Oba to find a place to eat. We were shocked to see how few guests there were at the restaurants. I remembered back in May we walked by a restaurants which was full of guests and we were trying to find that place. We ended up at Mitos Restaurant. There were some other guests, and we found a place to sit. Mom ordered red wine, I ordered water and the starters came.

The main meal was a stew called Gullas, which was mushrooms, onions, wine sauce, cream cheese served with garniture. We ordered a stew for us to share, and they came out with two huge plates of food. It was one of the best meals I have had in Turkey, but unfortunately I was not able to eat all of it. Sometimes, when I have such lovely food in front of me, I regret the gastric sleeve surgery.

181

On the house, we got a plate of fresh fruit.

184

The manager came over and introduced himself. His name was Mustafa. He claimed to know hundreds of families in Norway, and said he would travel to Norway soon. He was nice enough to drive us home after the meal. I will give this restaurant 9 out of 10 on my review.

When we first came to Dim Villa, I really wanted to swim in the pool, but the water was extremely cold. We went swimming still, and I got an UTI, which was quickly treated, but I stopped swimming in the pool after that. Here are some pics:

We were happy to see that all kinds of fruit was growing on the trees at Dim Villa. Mom picked mandarines that tasted great.

Author: Elizablog

Artist and painter

Leave a Reply

