Disappointment at Bistro Dolphine`s and church service in Oba

We went back to Bistro Dolphine`s and asked if they could make a shrimp casserole for us to share. This was no problem.

The shrimp casserole was delicious, but after my gastric sleeve surgery, I was only able to handle this:

304

Then a guy who called himself “Jackson” came and introduced himself. I had never seen him before. He said he was looking for a girl to be his girlfriend to teach him some Norwegian, and asked if that could be me. When I wasn`t interested, he made comments that were rude. I had in one hair extention, and he walked around saying my hair wasn`t real. I really hope the guys at Dolphine`s fire this guy before he ruins the experience of other restaurant guests in the future.

After the meal, the father of Yunus offered to give us a ride home. This was great! I will give this experience an 8 out of 10, but as I wrote earlier, I hope they fire this guy “Jackson.”

305

The next day, we were in Oba for church service. It was a really nice time. After that we walked about the empty streets of Oba, seeing the different restaurants closed down for the season.

Author: Elizablog

Artist and painter

Leave a Reply

