Update

People have been asking me why I haven`t updated in a long time. The thing is, that up until recently, I have been doing very poorly. I had gastric sleeve surgery almost a year ago, and I was very happy and content being about 70 kilos. I could eat anything, and I felt great about my looks. Then all of a sudden, I started having massive vomiting and diarrhea, and before I knew it, I had lost another 10 kilos! I am now 60 kilos (132 lbs) and eating all I can, but I have to be very careful about not eating too much, because then I will just vomit. I have had two ulcers, which have been treated, also had hair loss and had to have my hair cut twice.

This has been so depressing that I have felt suicidal at times.

Now on the other hand, I have been to a psychologist who specializes in eating disorders, and she has helped me make a list of no food and yes food. I can no longer drink coffee or milk. I only drink tea and vegan milk options, like soy milk and almond milk.

I have been a caffeine addict for too long, and giving up coffee has been hard. I work three times a week now, and I have a cup of tea in the mornings to wake me up. I also choose vegan food options, because I have found it easier to deal with. Have recently been to Turkey and lots of updates are coming up!

Here are pictures of me by the pool at 60 kilos:

And now my hair has finally grown back again, and here are some pics of me in my mom`s beautiful garden:

Love you all and see you soon! I am right now 25 days vomit free and doing so much better!

Author: Elizablog

Artist and painter

Leave a Reply

